Friends of the West End Park

Historic West End*Atlanta*GA

REUSE: WEEKEND PROJECT August 16, 2009

A few weeks ago I posted this that I got GREAT deal on a porch swing at Goodwill-it was $19 & still had a tag.

I loved the color but it didn't really go with our porch decor.

I loved the color but it didn't really go with our porch decor.

Keanu (our teenager) painted it white.

DSCF0627

Thrifting! Porch Swing $19, Side Table (pink) from trash and (blue) $10 from Craigslist. Grand total $45 (w/ cost of paint).

Most of the accessories I found around the house. The quilt was in the clearance aisle (tjmaxx)-I thought it would be good for cooler fall nights.

Most of the accessories I found around the house. The quilt was in the clearance aisle for $10 (tjmaxx)-I thought it would be good for cooler fall nights.

THANKS to our neighbor John for helping us hang the swing!

 

Leave a Reply

