Friends of the West End Park

Historic West End*Atlanta*GA

UPDATE-Blueberry Bushes April 24, 2009

I notice that a lot of visitors read my post on blueberries from Lowe’s. I got these tiny plants in a box early spring. Good news-the plants are looking good. It will be a couple of years before they provide fruit but I’m happy they’re healthy and well-adjusted. One of the plants looked dried out-I didn’t think it would make it but a few days ago I spotted leaves-Yey! I’ll keep you posted. We also had bushes donated for the park- it’s late in the season. I’ll let you know how they grow.

 

Leave a Reply

