Friends of the West End Park

Historic West End*Atlanta*GA

IDEAS FOR CHILDREN’S GARDEN April 5, 2009

I’ve been looking for inspiration for our children’s garden, here are some ideas:

kids-in-garden-013_jpg

I love the painted pavers. I also like the table and how easy it is for children to fill their watering cans. Very nice.

sgn405_2c_lg

This is a great idea. Children love fountains, this one is simple and adds a touch of serenity to the space.

fhcsfchildrensmusmurals

I think signage is so important. Since, we've discussed water harvesting at the park, I thought I'd gather different signage ideas.

fhcsfchildmusgardenkitchen

I love the simplicity of this space yet the functionality. It looks like such a colorful, happy space.

2008calendar2

More garden art, the pot is a nice accent. The tepee adds interest.

ae-tukul-t

Another idea for a garden play-house.

maze-garden

I love mazes! We've talked about creating a maze to connect the playground to the children's garden. How cool would that be?

 

Leave a Reply

