Friends of the West End Park

Historic West End*Atlanta*GA

The Most Delicious Cookies Eva… December 19, 2008

Filed under: SHOP LOCAL — WEsprouts @ 10:40 pm
Tags: , , ,

cookiesLocal neighbors Mark & Evelyn Washington kick-off a new business venture…

HOMEMADE JOY.

fresh. honest. good.

These are by far the best cookies I’ve ever had, you must email them today at homemadejoy.cookies@gmail.com or stop by the Grounds Coffee House to taste these wonderful treats. These cookies are made w/ natural and organic products. Absolutely, scrumptious!

Again, let’s support local business. If you’re having a holiday party or office gathering consider bringing Homemade Joy cookies.

 

2 Responses to “The Most Delicious Cookies Eva…”

  1. Evelyn Says:

    Thanks for the shout out!

    Currently we’re offering:
    Chocolate Walnut Wonderful,
    Peanut Butter Perfection,
    Raisin Walnut Oatmealicious
    Pecan Pie Paradise, and
    Delightful Dozen (three of each)
    $15/dozen and $8/half dozen

    homemadejoy.cookies@gmail.com

  2. Raquel Says:

    Hi Evelyn and family: I really enjoyed my stay at Yomara’s house (and the neighborhood). I especially enjoyed the gardening with my grandchildren. I hope you liked the sofrito (Puerto Rican flavor for any meal). I really enjoyed your cookies…like Yomara and the kids say, they are the best! I loved the way everyone in the community comes by and says hello. Here in the North you don’t see that, maybe the weather makes it harder to connect. I love what you are all doing in the area and I hope when I come back it will be even better. The park looks GREAT. I love the way it looks nice and clean. I’m proud of Yomara for starting the group and working so hard to improve the lives of others.

    Love you all,

    Raquel (Yomara”s mom)


Leave a Reply

